I Have Returned

I could explain why I disappeared for five months if anybody wanted me to, but I’m not going to go to huge lengths to say it all. I’m assuming you’ll probably hear about it somewhat in the writings to come, anyway. Basically I got worn out, and I pushed myself too far. I spent a few months with no desire or ability to write, then a few with a desire, yet no real strength to get back to doing what I loved. And then last night, at around 10 PM, I wrote again after five wordless months with no hesitation, and decided, no, was pulled back into my blog.

I’ve constantly tried to turn my writing into a craft or a profession, something that I could use to officially create a name for myself (ironic, right?). But the truth is that writing is only therapy to me. It comes when I need it the most, and goes away when my mind can’t handle it. But after the most crazy and most amazing senior year I could have ever asked for– after romance, graduation, and a slightly unhealthy amount of anxiety– here I am. Still truthful, still real, and still without a name, although maybe not for long…

The posts will continue to ebb and flow as I do, and I hope that you all, once again, will join me. This next stage of my life is going to be very interesting, I’ve been told. And hopefully very poem-worthy.

Sincerely yours,

RGNN

1 Comment

  1. This strikes such a chord with me; it describes exactly my own mood as a writer this year – I have lost the spark, the freshness of self-belief. Once I was dropping words into a pool where the waters shone – now the pool has become a vast and muddied ocean…

Leave a Reply

