366 Poems: October 25th, 2016

Almost Over

It’ll all be over

by Tuesday.

But I’ve been saying that

since August.

I’ve been saying it

since before

I started losing sleep,

since before

I could’t clean my room,

since before

I cried in sociology,

since before

I wished for sick days,

since before

I didn’t do that assignment,

didn’t take that test,

didn’t get the grade I could’ve

gotten…

It’ll all be over

by Tuesday.

But when it’s done,

will they like what’s left

of me?

Leave a Reply

