366 Poems: October 22nd, 2016

Paris

I love you,

and yet I’ve known nothing less.

Nothing more.

Nothing but old fairy tales

and post cards.

And I don’t know if you’ve sent me

to Paris

or the other tower in King’s Island,

Ohio.

Oh we’ve had our ups and downs.

Some close calls

and some days where we couldn’t hang up.

And I know

that I want nothing more,

bu I fear

that I’ve known nothing less.

Now it’s cold

in our Paris, for the night.

But at least

in your arms, with this view, it is warm

and beautiful.

Leave a Reply

