366 Poems: July 1st, 2016

Healing

One day I wrote a last goodbye

and you told me, “Don’t burn it.”

“Lose it.”

And I did

among a million other things I had lost.

And even though they beg

to be found,

I do not look anymore.

.

One day you wrote a book of regrets

and I told you, “Don’t bring it.”

“Keep it.”

And some days I wonder

where you hide it among the shadows.

And even though our past

has so many,

I do not wonder anymore.

.

I guess you could say I’m healing.

Leave a Reply

