366 Poems: May 7th, 2016

A Humorous Event

My Dad couldn’t find the box of Debbie brownies

that he bought today.

And as he looked around for where he put them,

my first thought that came to my head was,

“Well why don’t you just call it?”

and then I remembered that it was a box of brownies

and that not everything today has wireless service

even though being able to call a box of brownies and have them show up would be quite fun.

 .

I’m sure they’ll have figured out how to do that in the next few years.

Leave a Reply

