366 Poems: April 2nd, 2016

Satisfaction

I’m starting to wonder if I will ever

be satisfied.

Because everything’s good!

Until it’s not.

I’m always so very happy!

Until I’m not.

I’m living without a care in the world!

You’ve got to be joking.

I could stay like this forever!

Oh god no.

The thing is, I can’t really remember

if it’s always been like this:

if I’ve always been on the roller coaster,

or if something

someone

said, “Hey, get on.”

“The view is great.”

No, the view is something I hate

because I know

I can only go

down.

.

Then again I don’t think there’s a way to escape

the twists and turns,

and that maybe I just need to learn to enjoy

the fall.

“1008 – Helsinki”
http://jakezdaniel.deviantart.com/

Leave a Reply

