366 Poems: March 7th, 2016

Feel Again

I used to

cry

I used to and I don’t know

why

I’ve grown so strong my eyes are

dry

at every passing, mourning, breaking, aching, sudden shift in the

sky

until suddenly I am torn and so happy and so sad and losing control and the words that

pry

my soul open and expose every broken facet that I’ve tried so hard to cover up and it hurts so badly and then there’s

you.

.

The moment that breaks the plane of day on your face,

and pulls your arms around me close,

and kisses away my tears,

and makes me laugh,

and reminds me of

the time I

used to

cry.

.

Because it’s you who makes me feel again.

Leave a Reply

