366 Poems: March 1st, 2016

Tuesday Greys

He looks at her

on Tuesday greys,

and says, “Make me the one who stays

through all your troubles, all your frays,

your trips and slips and sunny days.

And we might lose this game life plays,

but please, make me the one who stays.”

.

He talks to her

on weekend blues,

and sings, “Make me the one you choose

to keep you safe the whole night through

in our bed, tangled up with you.

There’s so much here that we could lose,

but please, make me the one you choose.”

.

He dreams of her

on cold nights sheer,

and thinks, “Make me face all my fears

that leave me in your arms in tears,

that make me hope that mirror clears.

It could be months; it could be years,

but please, make me face all my fears.”

.

And if you hold me through the greys,

then you will be the one who stays.

And if we’re dancing through the blues,

then you will be the one I choose.

And if you stand strong through the tears,

then I will make you face your fears.

.

‘Cause if you’re what my sky adores,

then I will be forever yours.

“The Rain is Lovely”
http://caseyboy.deviantart.com/

Leave a Reply

