366 Poems: February 26th, 2016

Belief in the Human Race

What do I believe?

.

I believe that the sun rises every morning.

I believe that nothing but itself wills it to do so.

I believe that we are the same.

I believe that things will not go the way we want them to.

I believe that we will find a way to be happy anyways.

I believe that even the cynical cannot deny the existence of magic.

.

I believe that he loves me.

I believe that she wants what’s best for me.

I believe that I will go on despite my uncertainty.

I believe that I will do great things someday.

I believe that wishing on 11:11 is a legitimate practice.

I believe that everything we wish for can be made true.

.

Because I believe in us.

Leave a Reply

