366 Poems: January 25th, 2016

Newton’s Second Law

Force equals mass times acceleration,

and I am a hundred pounds,

meaning that standing still,

I have a force of about 445 Newtons

on the Earth,

and the Earth the same on me.

… But rarely am I standing still,

because with classes and chaos,

clubs and confusion,

homework and hysteria,

love and lunacy,

I am in nothing short of sprinting

and going from 0 to 60 every morning

the moment I wake up.

… O to 60 is an acceleration of 27 meters per second,

so every day,

I have a force of 11, 935 Newtons

on the Earth,

and the Earth the same on me…

.

It’s amazing that I have not been crushed

yet.

“Time goes by too fast”
http://ineedchemicalx.deviantart.com/

Leave a Reply

