366 Poems: January 15th, 2016

Belief

It’s interesting to think that you and I

are looking up

to different skies.

Like when you told me,

“I pray every night

just so someday

I can turn out the light

and still see the world in your eyes.”

And I said, “I too

send messages up to the blue,

only I do not have one destination.

I have spirits, I have feelings,

I have blues and greens and reds,

or maybe little wise men

with elephant heads!

I have thousands to choose from

and send up a cue

but whenever I get the chance,

I still ask for you.”

.

Does anyone have more faith

with a hundred

or one?

Or all we all kids with no mother?

.

Because maybe we’re both wrong

or both right

or long gone…

but at least we believe in each other.

“A Different Kind”
http://burdge.deviantart.com/

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

