Another Day

This is just another love poem

and this is just another diary page,

and this is just another winter afternoon

when I try

to convince myself

that you are not just another boy.

Oh it sounds so silly

when you put it like that,

because by now all the children

have grown up

and the old ones are still shaking their heads.

And here you and I sit

on the opposite side of reality

trying to make this not just another moment.

You are not just another boy.

But oh, can I say that?

When I look into the puddles

of just another rainy day

and see the stars underneath my feet,

only to find that they are in fact

so far away,

and this life is just another reflection

of the piece I want to play.

“The Sky Beneath My Feet”
http://yuumei.deviantart.com/

 

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

