Mess-Ups

We’re always worried

about the mess-ups

and where we could go wrong.

And I’ve gone wrong

too many times to count,

although you don’t see it that way.

To you, I’m something crazy

that’s too perfect to exist.

And you won’t let me say you’re wrong,

but for you…

Do you know what I think?

I think that I’ve grown tired

of people who don’t mess up.

I mean, who is even like that

when you’ve known them long enough?

No,

I’ll admit that you messed up,

but then again, so did I

for falling for the world’s most amazing idiot.

šŸ™‚ Oh yes, I’ll admit it,

and if I’m too perfect for words,

then at least you’ll know that I’m doing something right…

After all,

some things can only be so perfect.

Leave a Reply

