365 Poems: November 21st, 2014

Sad Parody

Do you wanna be my best friend?

Do you wanna cross that line?

You’re talking to your new friends now.

I once was one; I don’t know how

things went so wrong this time…

You used to be my buddy.

Why did you go

and throw it all away?

Do you wanna be my best friend?

I wanted you to be my best friend.

.

Do you wanna tell me what’s wrong?

Do you wanna tell me why?

I thought I was much more to you.

All I believed, was it not true?

Why won’t you testify?

I’ve sent you every message.

I’m giving up

before this conscious drowns…

Do you wanna be my best friend?

I almost thought you were my best friend.

Do You Wanna Build A Snowman?
http://tansugar.deviantart.com/

Leave a Reply

