365 Poems: November 11th, 2014

F = Good Enough

Today I failed an English assignment.

*sigh*

Yes, I know.

The girl who has spent her entire life

writing

got a big red F

written on her summary.

Now, was I hard done by?

What caused this monstrosity?

Oh, I know the answer

because when I was typing away

on that Sunday morning

and sat back to look at my pixelated masterpiece,

do you know what I said?

“Eh, it’s good enough.”

But this world does not get by on good enough.

This world is not run

by people who would stop world progress

to watch their favorite TV show,

or who turn in their legislations early

because all the other countries will probably not do so well either.

No,

this world does not run on good enough.

This world runs on so much more than that,

and I can too.

Now, about that extra credit…

Leave a Reply

