365 Poems: November 4th, 2014

Verity

Verity: (n) something that is true, as a principle, belief, idea, or statement.

These are people that I care for

and they know just what to say.

They don’t ever call me crazy

or think that I’m in the way.

I can count on them forever

to stand by me in this war,

so when table seats are turning,

why do I still ask for more?

Is it because they don’t fit in

my serene pictured ideals?

Do I spend my life wishing for

things that never could be real?

There’s a line that someone said

that puts this impasse into tense:

What splits fiction and reality?

“Fiction has to make sense.” ~ Tom Clancy

“Fantasy Meets Science Fiction”
http://jrweinman.deviantart.com/

Leave a Reply

