365 Poems: July 14th, 2014

Here I Am!

I could say it’s surreal

or a dream I’ve perceived,

but I stand on these roads.

I say, “Can you believe?”

 

Here I am! Here I am!

In the place of my dreams.

It’s so grand! It’s so grand!

As crazy as it seems.

 

There’s a clock to my left

and an eye to my right.

The river runs below,

and I stand like a knight.

 

Here I am! Here I am!

I’m the star of the show.

It’s so grand! It’s so grand!

Where else is there to go?

 

Here I am! Here I am!

There’s a song in my heart.

It’s so grand! It’s so grand!

I am ready to start.

“London Eye and Big Ben”
http://hessbeck-fotografix.deviantart.com/

 

Leave a Reply

