365 Poems: June 13th, 2014

Mother Earth

I am not afraid of you,

I speak out with a smile

every morning when I wake up

inside your bloody war zone.

You’re a monster made of shadow

playing dominoes with good men

and every minute you try and stop me

and send me back to darkness.

And someday you will win

maybe a second or a lifetime away

and I won’t be able to stop you

but I’ll smile nonetheless.

I am not afraid of you,

I’ll speak out with a smile.

A child always comes back to its mother

and I’ve always been a good girl.

“Mother Warfare”
http://alyn.deviantart.com/

Leave a Reply

