365 Poems: May 18th, 2014

Let Them Out Please

“When you feel my heat, look into my eyes. It’s where my demons hide. It’s where my demons hide.” ~ Imagine Dragons “Demons”

Some days I wish I’d be possessed by a demon

who knows how to say the things others shouldn’t hear.

It would be nice to not have to think twice

before punching someone who really deserves it

or finally for once telling the truth.

I want it to be easier

to think of the consequences later.

I want to stop thinking.

I want instinct to take control.

I want to stop second-guessing every single thing I do.

Maybe then I could say something.

Maybe then I could say,

“I think you’re cute.”

Maybe you could say,

“You are too.”

Maybe I could be something.

Maybe I could be yours.

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

