My Inspirations

Okay, so for today’s post I’ve decided to put down some quotes. Some inspirations of my life.

You see, at our school you always have to carry around something called an “agenda”. It’s supposed to just be a notebook that you write down your homework in, but it seems to be more like a passport or a driver’s license at schools now. You cannot go anywhere without your agenda without getting sent to the principal’s office or something worse. It’s completely crazy. It’s also crazy that our teachers always wonder why they get so torn up and covered in gum wrappers and doodles and duck tape by the end of the year. Well anyway, in our agendas each week there is an inspirational quote in the top corner of the page. They usually say things like “Don’t give up,” and “Keep going”. I guess they just put them there to try and get us up in the morning, but no one ever reads them. I try to, but they say the same thing every week and I never know who said them. So, at the beginning of this year, I started to put my own quotes in my agenda. I would cross out the old quote and write down something that I said or something that someone else said that I actually thought was important. I’ve written one down for every week of school (besides vacation). Now it is summer and because we only have 3 days of school, my agenda is completely filled up with these quotes.

So, I am going to share with you my agenda quotes to see if you are inspired by them, or if they are just boring and you’ll scribble all over them. It doesn’t matter; I have done both many times.

“Build a bridge, get over it, then tear it down so you are not tempted to cross it again.” ~ Brittany  (an old friend)

“Wings do not help you soar; feathers do. Anyone can be born with wings, but the ones who have the patience to let their feathers grow have really learned the way to fly.” ~ Me

“Who knew that so much could change in one 3-day weekend?” ~ My friend Austin

“I hope you dance in the rain without care. I hope you learn to love that thunder.” ~ Me

“As if you could kill time without injuring eternity.” ~Henry David Thoreau

“Give me a reason. Let me know. Whisper the words. Say it. Show me you care. Speak to me. Say the words you see in front of you. Answer the question. Speak your mind. Don’t be afraid. Tell me you understand. Never let them think you don’t have a say. I know you can say it. Tell me you love me!” ~Me

“When you get attacked at your lunch table for gummy worms, you know you’re in the ALP’s class.” ~Me

“I love my sight, my sound, and my knowledge.” ~ Me

“I used to believe in forever but forever’s too good to be true. I’ve hung a wish on every star. It hasn’t done much good so far. I can only dream of you wherever you are.” ~Winnie the Pooh’s Grand Adventure “Wherever You Are”

“Beauty and love can’t exist without destruction.” ~Me

“I can see the lights in the distance trembling in the dark and the fire. Candles and lanterns are dancing; dancing the songs of All Souls’ Night.” ~ Loreena Mckennit “All Souls’ Night”

“How much longer can I last? How much longer can I wait for the world to hold back instead of always running away? The first thing I ever learned is that silence isn’t free so I’m holding onto words that have never seen the real me.” ~ Me, “First”

“I’m tired of losing. I’m tired of news. I’m tired of words that are never true but most importantly I’m tired and sick of always being second-best to you. It’s not the fact that you did wrong. It’s the fact that I even went along with so many lies and truths. I’ve been fighting world wars for you.” ~Me “There’s a War”

“First we call names, then we call shots. Two separate lives all tied up in knots. Unraveled they come, no one to be saved. A weapon, a choice, a chance to be brave.” ~ Dust’s Final Poem “The Nameless Book”

“Do not forget…” ~Me

“What would you do if you only had one chance?” ~ Me

“Words are within our grasp. do we let go or do we fly heavily with the weight of what we know?”~ SJ Tucker “Ravens in the Library”

“Here comes the sun!” ~ The Beatles

“I would take a chance with fate but there are debts that one can’t pay. I would go and fly up tot he moon but I can’t say I would stay. ‘The world is cruel; deal,’ we say as we raise our glasses high, because we don’t know where we’re flying and we really don’t know why.” ~ Me, Midnight Flight to Nowhere

“Well-behaved women seldom make history,” ~ Laurel Thatcher Ulritch

“How do you life your life when no one is watching?” ~ Sign on my English teacher’s door

“Everyone has a song; they just need someone to sing it. Everyone has a life; they just need to learn how to live it. But when screams are screamed for one who means most, and they are not there to hear it, then there is no point in this crazy world, and that is why we all fear it.” ~ Dust “Left for Never”

“Hate looks like everyone else until it smiles.” ~ Tahereh Mafi “Shatter Me”

“There’s just too much that time cannot erase…” ~ Evanescence “My Immortal”

“People assume that time is a strict progression of cause to effect but actually from a non-linear, non-subjective viewpoint, it’s more like a big ball of wibbly wobbly time-y wimey… stuff.” ~ The 10th Doctor “Blink”

“It takes more guts to sit with an enemy than to be one, but people seem to mix that up a lot.” ~Young Angel “Left for Never”

“We all have our little underground forests.” ~ Angel “Left for Never”

“You. Are. Free. To do. Whatever. You want. To do.” ~ Richard Bach “Illusions”

“I stopped believing there was a power of good and a power of evil that were outside us. And I came to believe that good and evil are names for what people do, not for what they are.”  ~ Philip Pullman, “The Amber Spyglass”

“I’m looking to the sky to save me; looking for a sign of life; looking for something to help me burn out bright. I’m looking for a complication; looking cause I’m tired of trying. Make my way back home when I learn to fly.” ~ Foo Fighters “Learn to Fly”

“I’m living for the weekend. I’m living for the night. I’m living for every day that I have left behind. It’s alright. I’m living for the good times. I’m living for the bad, but when that Friday comes I’ll laugh and run and that sun will be shining. I’m living for the weekend.” ~ Me, “Living for the Weekend”

“White winter trees covered in snow. I don’t mind… I don’t know. But I never meant to say… any of those things. Words can sound so cruel when you speak before you think. I was wrong.” ~ The Staves “Winter Trees”

“Torture them. It builds character.” ~ ‘The Detective’ “MY D3AR WATSON”

“We’re all made here, and it’s okay. ” ~ SJ Tucker “Cheshire Cat”

“Or does it explode?” ~  A Raisin in the Sun “A Dream Deferred”

“CE-LA-BRATE GOOD TIMES COME ON! Let’s celebrate!” ~Some song I don’t care because it’s summer vacation!

Click back next time for more topics from a real girl’s thoughts, where no name comes between what’s in your head and what’s out of it.

Leave a Reply

